top of page

Natural Remedy For Toothache While Pregnant


The toothache, its honestly the worst pain that you can have in my opinion. I have heard by so many people that the pain that is caused by a tooth is worse than childbirth. I had to test this out for myself because I could not believe what I was hearing. It was very funny to me because people say that childbirth is just unbearable. I did not know from experience until I had my very first real toothache. My tooth was rotting from the inside. Something happened to it and while I was eating I broke it in half. The pain that I felt from this blew me away and made me cry for nearly three hours. It was so intense I instantly went to the hospital. The worst part about this was I was also pregnant so there were not many things that I could use for the pain. You do not want to take any painkillers while you are pregnant because that can be harmful for the baby. The doctor told me that there were many things I could try for the pain but he was not very helpful. Lucky I really already knew a little bit about natural home remedies so I figured it out on my own. Here is what I did for the pain in case you are wondering.

I found that clove oil was the most helpful for this pain. It is non toxic and you can use it while you are pregnant. You get it online or even just at a supermarket. It is a little bit expensive I will admit but its a lot better than taking some prescription pain killers. I remember going through a bottle of clove oil in about a week which is quite a bit because all you need is a few drops for the pain. I was constantly putting this stuff on my tooth and it got rid of the pain pretty well. Although later that week I ended up getting the rest of the tooth pulled and that was where the pain got really bad. Luckily for me it started to go away after only a few days because the dentist did an excellent job.

So to sum it all up the next time that you have a really bad toothache while you are pregnant. Just find yourself a bottle of clove oil and it will be a life saver for you. I hope that the clove oil works for you as well as it did for me! Good luck and I am sorry that you are in so much pain right now! :(


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page